Sunday, June 16, 2024

Khelo India Para Video games | Pranav Soorma betters personal mark to win gold within the males’s F51 class membership throw

Asian Video games gold medallist Pranav Soorma bettered his personal mark to win gold within the males’s F51 class membership throw as athletics occasions concluded on day 4 of the inaugural Khelo India Para Video games on Wednesday.

Soorma threw to a distance of 33.54 metres on the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, greater than three metres than his effort in Hangzhou for a brand new Asian document, bettering Dharambir’s 31.09m. Ram Ratan Singh received silver with 25.43m and Alexander M managed 25.28m for bronze.

Medal rounds additionally started in taking pictures, with Vijay Singh Kuntal profitable gold within the 10m air rifle SH2 class with a rating of 618.3. Satya Janaradhana Sridhar Rayala took silver with 607.5 and Dalbir Singh bronze with 604.3.

In another way-abled sports activities awards

The primary-ever Radiant In another way Abled Sports activities Awards 2022-23 will likely be held on December 22-23 will see differently-abled athletes awarded throughout 18 classes, together with six for the assist ecosystem and employees. A complete of 250 nominations have been acquired.

The occasion will see round 110 main differently-abled athletes in attendance.

“Recognition at all times offers athletes with the required inspiration to attain extra and likewise brings in new expertise to the game and, I’m assured, the awards will obtain that goal,” head of World Para Athletics Paul Fitzgerald stated right here.

The outcomes: Athletics: Males: F51 Membership Throw: Pranav Soorma (33.54m), Ram Ratan Singh (25.43m), Alexander M (25.28m).

Capturing: Males: 10m Air Rifle SH2: Vijay Singh Kuntal (618.3), Satya Janaradhana Sridhar Rayala (607.5), Dalbir Singh (604.3); SH1: Swaroop Unhalkar (243.8), Deepak Saini (242.9), Ishank Ahuja.

Girls: 10m Air Rifle SH1: Mona Agarwal (619.7), Simran Sharma (606.5), Aakansha (604.6); 10m Air Pistol SH1: Rubina Francis (233.1), Sumedha Pathak (229.2), Bhakti Sharma (207.8)

Powerlifting: 61kg: Seema Rani (88kg), Zainab Khatoon (80 kg), M. Nathiya (72kg); 59kg: Gadadhar Sahu (140 kg), Joby Mathew (137 kg), Gulfam Ahmed (134kg); 55kg: Suman Devi (87kg), Raj Kumari (70kg), Gomathi (66kg).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

The echelon series. Anwendung cmd sandorini feuchtigkeitscreme.