Tuesday, July 23, 2024

In hunt for maiden WPL 2024 win, Capitals & Warriorz collide in Chinnaswamy

Each Warriorz and the Capitals misplaced a last-ball thriller in Bengaluru of their opening matches of the WPL 2024 season.

UPW vs DC, Match 4: Alyssa Healy-led UP Warriorz will tackle final 12 months’s runner-ups, the Delhi Capitals, with the goal of successful their first match of the WPL 2024 season. Having misplaced a last-ball thriller towards the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) simply two nights in the past, the Warriorz will search for redemption on the similar floor (M Chinnaswamy Stadium).

Meg Lanning’s capitals have suffered an analogous destiny, shedding to defending champions the Mumbai Indians within the season opener resulting from a last-ball miracle by S Sajana. With the possibility to maneuver to the third spot on the WPL 2024 Factors Desk, the 2 Australian teammates will look to show their friendship right into a rivalry and hunt for his or her maiden win.

UPW vs DC: Squads

UP Warriorz Squad: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Poonam Khemnar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Saima Thakor, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Chamari Athapaththu, Laxmi Yadav, Danielle Wyatt, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Gouher Sultana

Delhi Capitals Girls Squad: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia(w), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Ashwani Kumari, Aparna Mondal, Sneha Deepthi.

Editors choose

Bazbowled: Unstoppable England fail litmus test against immovable India

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

About the area | terreno homes for sale in naples florida | terreno single family homes.