Saturday, July 13, 2024

UP Warriors defeat Gujarat Giants by 6 wickets

Gujarat Giants will tackle UP Warriorz within the upcoming WPL 2024 match to be performed on the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

WPL 2024 Stay: UP Warriorz are able to face off towards the Gujarat Giants within the eighth match of the Girls’s Premier League (WPL) 2024. This extremely anticipated match will happen at Bengaluru’s famend M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on March 1 (Friday). Comply with WPL 2024 dwell updates with Insidesport.IN.

Match particulars

Match: UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants, eighth Match

Date and Time: March 1, 2024, Friday, 07:30 pm IST

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Pitch Report:

The wicket on the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is sweet for the batting. Nonetheless, the ball tends to help the spinners as soon as it will get previous. The skipper profitable the toss may need to have a bowl first and chase the whole in a while.


UPW: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Poonam Khemnar, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Saima Thakor, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Chamari Athapaththu, Danielle Wyatt, Gouher Sultana.

GG: Beth Mooney (c & wk), Veda Krishnamurthy, Harleen Deol, Phoebe Litchfield, Dayalan Hemalatha, Ashleigh Gardner, Kathryn Bryce, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwar, Lea Tahuhu, Meghna Singh, Laura Wolvaardt, Tarannum Pathan, Mannat Kashyap, Shabnam Md Shakil, Sayali Satghare, Priya Mishra, Trisha Poojitha.

Editors choose

PKL 2024 final: Puneri Paltan crowned champions

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles